Provincial Seal

Golden Yellow Inner and Outer Ring Binded with Dark Blue
• Government thrust towards development.

Eight (8) Golden Stars
• The eight municipalities of the province.

• The year when the Province was inaugurated (1978 - The year when the Province of Aurora was created under Batas Pambansa Blg. 7)

Forest Green Color of Lalawigan ng Aurora
• As the only province having 70% forest cover.

Different Colors at the Top of the Insignia
• The official color of each municipality, i.e. Baler-red, Casiguran-yellow, Dilasag-light green, Dinalungan-maroon, Dingalan-blue green, Dipaculao-blue, Ma. Aurora-green and San Luis-light blue.

Sun with Eight Rays
• Continuous growth in the eight (8) municipalities.

Dima-Dimalangat Reef in Baler
• Symbolizing the Capital Town of the Province.

Fishing Boat
• Represents the fishing industry of the province.

• Location of the Province along the Pacific Coast.

Coconut with Eight Leaves and Nuts
• Signifying the coconut as the main product of the province.

Rice Field and Palay
• Stands for agricultural sector and self-sufficiency of the province in terms of rice production.

Color of the Insignia
• Represents the Philippine flag.