Philippine Information Agency

Aurora Selected as Pilot Area for DILG-Congress Development Project

The Province of Aurora was selected as one of eight provinces where the "One Cluster, One Vision" project initiated by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) and the House of Representatives Special Committee on Priority Provinces (HOR-SCPP) will be piloted.

The project "One Cluster, One Vision for Local Development" is aimed at providing assistance to local government units especially those low income municipalities. These municipalities will consolidate their resources to fund entrepreneurship objectives for fueling economic development and improve the delivery of services to the community.

The project is patterned after a similar undertaking in Oita, Japan called "One Village, One Product Movement" which proved successful.

The One Cluster, One Vision project was formally realized last November 17 when the DILG and the HOR-SCPP inked the agreement. Other provinces tagged as pilot areas for the project are Ifugao, Mt. Province, Guimaras, Southern Leyte, Lanao del Sur, Sulu and Masbate.

<< Back to index